Golfo Aranci

Golfo Aranci is a community of about 2500 inhabitants about 20 minutes northeast of Olbia, located directly on the sea.

In the off-season it is mostly very calm and quiet in Golfo Aranci, however during the main season it awakens into a lively small town. Especially in the months of July and August, the town attracts many tourists as well as locals with its beautiful beaches, crystal clear waters and changing events. The quick accessibility via the nearby air and ferry port of Olbia, as well as the local ferry port in Golfo Aranci makes it a very popular holiday destination.

Next to the many small shops with Sardinian handicrafts and typical specialties, the newly designed Lungo Mare at the marina makes it perfect to stroll around.

In the numerous restaurants in the village you will find excellent Mediterranean cuisine - especially fresh fish dishes, Sardinian specialties and excellent wines from the region.

Shops for daily needs can also be found directly in the village. In addition to two small supermarkets, several fruit and vegetable shops, there are two bakeries, as well as four fish shops with a daily supply of fresh fish and seafood.

 

On Monday mornings there is a weekly market in via Libertá, close to Lungomare. Here you can find local and Sardinian specialties such as Cheese, salame and olive oils, as well as fresh fruits and vegetables.

The large shopping center "Centro Commerciale Terranova”, close to Olbia is about 20 minutes from Golfo Aranci away. Here you will find a wide selection of food and household goods, cafes, clothing stores, as well as a book and electronics store.
 

  • Figarolo

Golfo Aranci

Golfo Aranci ist eine rund 2500 Einwohner zählende Gemeinde ca. 20 Autominuten nordöstlich von Olbia, direkt am Meer gelegen.

In der Nebensaison ein verschlafenes Örtchen, entwickelt sich Golfo Aranci in der Hauptferiensaison zu einer lebhaften Kleinstadt. Vor allem in den Monaten Juli und August lockt der Ort mit seinen schönen Stränden, dem kristallklaren Wasser und dem wechselnden Veranstaltungsangebot viele Touristen aber auch Einheimische an. Begünstigt durch die schnelle Erreichbarkeit über den nahegelegenen Flug- und Fährhafen Olbia, sowie den lokalen Fährhafen ist Golfo Aranci ein gern besuchtes Urlaubsdomizil.

Neben vielen kleinen Geschäften mit sardischem Kunsthandwerk und typischen Spezialitäten, lädt vor allem der vor einigen Jahren neu gestaltete Lungo Mare am Yachthafen zum Flanieren ein.

In den zahlreichen Restaurants im Ort finden Sie eine hervorragende mediterrane Küche - insbesondere frische Fischgerichte, sardische Spezialitäten und exzellente Weine aus der Region.

Geschäfte des täglichen Bedarfs finden Sie ebenfalls direkt im Ort. Neben zwei kleinen Supermärkten, mehreren Obst- und Gemüseläden, gibt es zwei Bäckereien, sowie vier Fisch-Geschäfte mit einem täglichen Angebot an frischem Fisch und Meeresfrüchten.

Immer montagvormittags findet in der via Libertá, nah am Lungomare ein Wochenmarkt statt. Hier werden lokale und sardische Spezialitäten wie z.B. Käse, Salame und Olivenöle, sowie frisches Obst und Gemüse angeboten.  

Das große Einkaufszentrum „Centro Commerciale Terranova“ ist ca. 20 Minuten von Golfo Aranci in Richtung Olbia entfernt. Hier finden Sie neben einer großen Auswahl an Lebensmitteln und Haushaltswaren auch Cafés, Bekleidungsgeschäfte, sowie einen Buch- und Elektronikladen.
 

  • Figarolo